Idea

This is the collective output of everyday life. Or something similar.

Kollektiv Zyklus is a platform for female illustrators. A virtual place for all the emotions and the madness that we don’t pay enough attention to in our everyday lives. A room without pressure to perform, without restriction, without competition. A playground where we draw, paint, scream, cry and dance. A protected place where we express feelings, expectations, worries, hopes and truths.

Cycle:
1st of the month – Announcement TOPIC
25th of the month – Deadline
Last day of the month – Publication of the illustrations

Format specification: upright format / 2000 x 3000 px / RGB
No limitation as far as technology (digital or analogous, illustration or collage) is concerned. The illustrations are not evaluated, there is no jury. However, the work should meet certain quality requirements, like a concept or an honest statement.

……………………………………………………………………………………….

Why girls only?
All who do not understand why we are girls-only are the reason why we are girls-only. So much is said: We do not control gender, so if you want to get a female synonymous and want to join – go ahead.

My submission does not have the correct size and format, what now?
This is OK, and also no exclusion criteria – the quality is much more important: the shortest side should be at least 2000 px long. We also plan on exhibitions and collaborations, wherefore submissions in the right format are definitely preferred.

Copyright
By uploading, you confirm that you are the creator of the images you are going to upload and agree to let us post them. We will never publish anything outside our online gallery or our social media channels without asking you.

Imprint

Idee

Das hier ist der kollektive Output des Alltags. Oder sowas ähnliches.

Kollektiv Zyklus ist eine Plattform für Illustratorinnen. Ein virtueller Ort für alle Emotionen und den Wahnsinn, den wir im Alltag hinten anreihen. Ein Gemeinschaftsraum ohne Leistungsdruck, ohne Einschränkung, ohne Konkurrenz. Eine Spielwiese auf der wir zeichnen, malen, schreien, weinen und tanzen. Ein geschützter Ort, an dem wir Gefühle, Erwartungen, Sorgen, Hoffnungen und Wahrheiten aussprechen.

Zyklus:
1. des Monats – Bekanntgabe THEMA
25. des Monats – Einsendeschluss
letzter Tag des Monats – Veröffentlichung der Illustrationen

Formatvorgabe: hoch / 2000 x 3000 px / RGB
Keine Limitierung was Technik (digital oder analog, Illustration oder Collage) anbelangt. Die Illustrationen werden nicht bewertet, es gibt keine Jury. Allerdings sollen die Arbeiten gewissen Qualitätsansprüchen genügen. Darunter verstehen wir ein klares Konzept und ehrlichen Inhalt.

……………………………………………………………………………………….

Warum ist Kollektiv Zyklus nur für Frauen & Mädchen?
Alle, die nicht verstehen, warum wir girls-only sind, sind der Grund, warum wir girls-only sind. So viel sei gesagt: Wir kontrollieren keine Geschlechtsteile, also falls du dir ein weibliches Synonym zulegen und mitmachen möchtest – go ahead.

Meine Einreichnung hat nicht das richtige Format, was nun?
Das ist OK, und auch kein Ausschlusskriterium – wesentlich wichtiger ist die Qualität: Die kürzeste Seite sollte mindestens 2000 px lang sein. Wir planen auch Ausstellungen und Kollaborationen, dafür werden Einreichungen im richtigen Format auf jeden Fall bevorzugt.

Nutzungsrecht / Urheberrecht
Mit dem Upload bestätigst du, dass du die Urheberin der von dir hochgeladenen Bilder und damit einverstanden bist, dass wir diese unter Angabe deines Namens zeigen. Wir werden nie etwas außerhalb unserer Online-Galerie oder unseren Social-Media-Kanälen veröffentlichen ohne dich vorher zu fragen, ob du damit einverstanden bist.

 

Impressum